Choose quality and reliability.

PORTICA has almost 50 years of experience, 160 employees, its own IT company and several warehouses at various locations.

About us

In 1971 the te Neues Printing Company in Kempen (near Dusseldorf) founded PORTICA GmbH Direkt Marketing together with the direct marketing company R. L. Polk from Detroit. At that time, it was customary for the various advertising material to be delivered to the respective client in finished form. The client then had to take care of storage, picking, shipping and reporting himself. The founding partners recognised the potential of corresponding marketing support services – also encouraged by similar activities in the USA. Our first customer was Adam Opel AG (now Opel Automobile GmbH) – we are delighted that this customer has been using our services ever since.

Growing demands - growing offer.

In the following years, the number of customers grew – as did the scope of their requirements. We had to adjust to this in terms of space; the original 3,000 m² have now grown to 20,000 m² of storage and working space. The number of work processes and their complexity increased. As a result, the control of processes through appropriate IT programs became more and more important. Our subsidiary GEDAK has been developing and supporting IT systems for our (and own) customers for almost 40 years.

Today we are active in three business areas. After Marketing Sogistics had been established as the first business field, at the end of the 70s there was further potential in services for sales Promotion. At the end of the 80s, an expansion in the direction of “mail order service” began. Today we speak of PORTICA E-Commerce. The founding customer was the Cologne-based WBI with the Camel Shop. Services such as customer service, returns processing and accounts receivable management were from then on part of our offer.

Without IT, nothing works anymore.

In the last 10 years, capacities in all areas of data processing have increased by leaps and bounds. We are taking advantage of this positive development. For example, we offer customer-specific reporting systems: We provide all data and information that is important for controlling the business in real time. The development and support of web shops – BtB and BtC – are part of our daily work, as well as offering different payment methods and fulfilment for our customers. The connection and support of e-commerce merchants on the well-known marketplaces is a new and exciting task. To summarise: PORTICA has always positioned itself to be an attractive supplier to its customers – and it will continue to do so.

Facts – Get a quick overview

Clients

Business relationship collaborating for more than 10 years with 50% of our clients
Composition From regional medium-sized companies to large international companies, including more than 50 brand companies
Industries Automotive, Electronics, FMCG, Retail, Pharmaceuticals, Publishing, Sanitary, Banks/Insurances, Telecommunications, Associations, Chemistry, Energy, Software, etc.

Key figures

Employees 160 employees at PORTICA and 50 employees at GEDAK
Financial services Over 1 million transactions per year
Customer service Over 100,000 e-mails and telephone calls per year
Sales Promotion More than 60 different cashback promotions (with amounts of more than 4 Mill. EUR), bonus campaigns and sweepstakes and additionally an indefinite number of mailingshots per year
Sales programmes Retailer Support for approx. 200 sales programmes per year
Webshops and microsites Already more than 50 programmed webshops and microsites
Capacity Premises of 19,000 square metres, over 20,000 pallet spaces and 60.000 hand storage places

Mitgliedschaften

Deutscher Dialogmarketing Verband e.V.

Certifications

Certified to ISO 9001
PORTICA shop has been pre-certified with the “Trusted Shops” quality seal
DDV certificate – quality seal data processing and fulfilment

Locations in Germany

Von-Galen-Straße 35, 47906 Kempen
Am Selder 47, 47906 Kempen
Mülhauser Straße 157, 47906 Kempen
Apfelbachstraße 16, 65428 Rüsselsheim
Do you have any questions about our services?
We will be happy to advise you by phone. Make an appointment with us to call you back or use the contact form if you prefer to communicate by e-mail.
Call back

Your data will be treated confidentially.

X

Entscheiden Sie sich für Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit.

PORTICA verfügt über fast 50 Jahre Erfahrung, 160 Mitarbeiter, ein eigenes IT-Unternehmen und mehrere Lagerhallen an diversen Standorten.

Über uns

Im Jahr 1971 gründete die te Neues Druckereigesellschaft in Kempen (NRW) zusammen mit der Direkt-Marketing Firma R.L. Polk aus Detroit die PORTICA GmbH Direkt Marketing. Damals war es üblich, dass die verschiedenen Werbemittel an den jeweiligen Auftraggeber fertig produziert geliefert wurden. Der Auftraggeber musste sich dann um Lagerung, Kommissionierung, Versand und Reporting selbst kümmern. Die Gründungsgesellschafter erkannten – auch angeregt durch ähnliche Aktivitäten in den USA – das Potenzial von entsprechenden Marketing-Support-Dienstleistungen. Unser erster Kunde war die Adam Opel AG (heute Opel Automobile GmbH) – wir freuen uns, dass dieser Kunde seitdem unsere Dienstleistung in Anspruch genommen hat.

Wachsende Ansprüche – wachsendes Angebot.

In den folgenden Jahren wuchs die Anzahl der Kunden – und auch der Umfang ihrer Ansprüche. Wir mussten uns platzmäßig darauf einstellen, aus ursprünglich 3.000 m² sind jetzt 20.000 m² geworden an Lager- und Arbeitsflächen. Die Anzahl der Arbeitsprozesse und ihre Komplexität nahmen zu. Damit wurde die Steuerung der Prozesse durch entsprechende IT-Programme immer wichtiger. Seit fast 40 Jahren entwickelt und betreut unsere Tochtergesellschaft GEDAK IT-Systeme für unsere (und eigene) Kunden.

Wir sind heute in drei Geschäftsfeldern tätig. Nachdem die Marketing Logistik als erstes Geschäftsfeld etabliert war, sah man Ende der 70er Jahre ein weiteres Potenzial in Dienstleistungen für die Verkaufsförderung. Ende der 80er Jahre begann eine Erweiterung in Richtung „Versandhaus-Service“. Heute sprechen wir von PORTICA E-Commerce. Gründungskunde war die Kölner WBI mit dem Camel-Shop. Dienstleistungen wie Customer Service, Retouren-Abwicklung und Debitoren-Management waren von da an Teil unseres Angebots.

Ohne IT geht nichts mehr.

In den letzten 10 Jahren sind die Kapazitäten in allen Bereichen der Datenverarbeitung sprunghaft gestiegen. Wir nutzen diese positive Entwicklung. Wir bieten z. B. kundenspezifische Reporting-Systeme an: Alle Daten und Informationen, die wichtig sind zur Steuerung des Geschäfts, stellen wir in Echtzeit zur Verfügung. Die Entwicklung und Betreuung von Webshops – BtB und BtC – gehören zu unserer täglichen Arbeit, genauso wie das Angebot unterschiedlicher Zahlungsmethoden und das Fulfillment für unsere Kunden. Die Anbindung und Betreuung von E-Commerce-Händlern auf den bekannten Marketplaces ist ein neuer, spannender Auftrag. Zusammenfassend kann man es so sagen: PORTICA hat sich immer so ausgerichtet und wird sich immer so ausrichten, dass sie für die Kunden ein interessanter Lieferant ist.

Fakten – Verschaffen Sie sich einen schnellen Überblick

Kunden

Geschäftsbeziehung über 10 Jahre mit 50% unserer Kunden
Zusammensetzung Vom regionalen Mittelständler bis zum internationalen Großunternehmen, darunter über 50 Markenunternehmen
Branchen Automotive, Elektronik, FMCG, Retail, Pharma, Verlag, Sanitär, Banken/Versicherungen, Telekommunikation, Verbände, Chemie, Energie, Software u.a.

Kennzahlen

Mitarbeiter 160 Mitarbeiter bei PORTICA und 50 Mitarbeiter bei GEDAK
Finanzdienstleistungen Über 1 Mio. Transaktionen pro Jahr
Customer Service Über 100.000 E-Mails und Telefonate pro Jahr
Verkaufsförderung Über 60 verschiedene Cashback-Aktionen (mit Beträgen von mehr als 4 Mio. EUR), Prämienkampagnen und Gewinnspiele und zusätzlich eine unbestimmte Anzahl von Mailing-Aktionen pro Jahr
Vertriebsprogramme Händler-Support bei ca. 200 Vertriebsprogrammen pro Jahr
Webshops und Microsites Bereits über 50 programmierte Webshops und Microsites
Kapazität Betriebsfläche 19.000 m², über 20.000 Palettenplätze und 60.000 Handlagerplätze

Mitgliedschaften

Deutscher Dialogmarketing Verband e.V.

Zertifizierungen

Zertifiziert nach ISO 9001
PORTICA shop ist mit dem Gütesiegel „Trusted Shops“ vorzertifiziert
DDV Zertifikat - Qualitätssiegel Datenverarbeitung und Fulfillment

Standorte

Von-Galen-Straße 35, 47906 Kempen
Am Selder 47, 47906 Kempen
Mülhauser Straße 157, 47906 Kempen
Apfelbachstraße 16, 65428 Rüsselsheim

Anlieferbedingungen

Einkaufsbedingungen

Haben Sie Fragen zu unseren Leistungen?
Gerne beraten wir Sie telefonisch. Vereinbaren Sie mit uns einen Rückruftermin oder nutzen Sie dazu das Kontaktformular, wenn Sie lieber per Mail kommunizieren.
Rückruf vereinbaren

Ihre Daten werden vertraulich behandelt.

X